Connecting our Community

The Greater Ellettsville Area Chamber of Commerce, Inc. is the voice of the business community. We work with our members to make Ellettsville a more vibrant, productive, and cohesive community.

Our Chamber is an active and forward-focused organization. Ellettsville continues to see strong business and residential growth, but we also value our history.

Our past as well as our future is based on solid principles and a willingness to reach out to help our neighbors.

Our passion includes helping businesses succeed by connecting them to resources and to each other, this leads to a thriving community.

Our Chamber is enthusiastically involved in local government and economic development. We share a strong partnership with our community leaders. We value our relationships with our business members, the Town of Ellettsville, our education community, and our local, regional and state elected officials.

Our Chamber has enjoyed progress, success, and the great support from the Greater Ellettsville area and for this we are thankful.

Meet the Chamber Team

Savanah Whittaker

Board of Directors

Vice President

Edward Jones

Jerry Cravens

Board of Directors


Owen County State Bank

Gary Brinley

Board of Directors


The Peoples State Bank

Jill Thurman

Office Administrator

Christa Curtis

Board of Directors

Cook Medical

Paul Quick

Board of Directors

Smithville Fiber

Donna Niese

Board of Directors

The Niese Agency, State Farm

Susan Burton

Board of Directors

The Burton Group

Diane Critchlow

Board of Directors

Mary Kay Cosmetics

Clark Greiner

Board of Directors

Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

Christy Langley

Board of Directors

Hoosier Energy

Valerie Dewar

Board of Directors

Hoosier Family Eyecare

Dan Rarey

Board of Directors

Dan Rarey Real Estate

Dr. Jerry Sanders

Board of Directors


Richland Bean Blossom Community School Corporation

Lease Siscoe

Board of Directors


Ellettsville Main Street